One of IAIP’s primary focus areas is education. We are pleased that there are scholarship opportunities available at the Local, Council, Regional, and International levels within our organization, as well as scholarships that are offered by our Partners in Education in our industry.

Region VIII Scholarship - Legacy Name

Established in 1986, this scholarship supports members of Region VII (formerly Region VIII) who want to invest in their insurance education but who may have limited or no support from employers. The “VIII” is not a typo. Since the scholarship was originally set up under Region VIII and is a legacy scholarship, the VIII remains part of the name.

The scholarship will reimburse registrations and book expenses up to $500 per person, per calendar year. The scholarship fund is supported by donations from Region VII members, associations, sponsors, and fundraising raffles at Regional Conferences. To apply for this scholarship - read the scholarship guidelines and complete the application.

Scholarships are available to all members of Region VII.

Region VII members may also have access to scholarships available through the California Council. Click here to be taken to the CA Council Education page for more details.

NAIW Legacy Foundation Scholarships - Foundation scholarships will be awarded to IAIP members in all regions for professional development programs, continuing advanced education, and registration fees for attendance at IAIP Conventions and Conferences. These scholarships are subject to deadlines, typically January 15th of each year. Scholarship winners are notified by February 15th, and typically recognized during the National Convention. For information and applications click here.

IAIP Partners in Education - These scholarships are offered by IAIP education provider partners, including the National Alliance, The Institutes, and International Risk Management Institute (IRMI). The scholarships are geared toward obtaining specific insurance related designations and many are awarded during the National Convention each year. If you would like more details and to apply for one of these scholarships click here.


Certified Insurance Industry Professional (CIIP)

IAIP members have the opportunity to earn the Certified Insurance Industry Professional (CIIP) and the Diversified Advanced Education (DAE) designations.

The CIIP designation replaces the former CPIW/CPIM designation.  The requirements for the CIIP designation are the same as the CPIW/CPIM.

If you currently hold the CPIW/CPIM designation and you would like to transfer to the CIIP, please email your request to

Certified Leadership Professional (CLP)

The Certified Leadership program is a premier learning program aimed at developing essential leadership skills for career development. The program consists of four modules encompassing seventeen course topics encompassing 52 hours of education. Individuals completing the entire program are eligible to apply for the Certified Leadership Professional (CLP) designation.

Click here to review the complete brochure.

Click here to view the complete line up of courses in the IAIP online store.

Click here for a complete listing of Certified Trainers.